top of page

What filing status should I choose?

Updated: Dec 12, 2022

Tax filers are treated differently based on household status. To inform the IRS of which rules apply to you, you’ll have to choose a filing status. There are five: single, married filing jointly, married filing separately, head of household, and qualifying widow(er) with dependent child.

Your filing status affects your tax rate, standard deduction, and eligibility for certain deductions and credits. The IRS provides an interactive tool to help taxpayers choose a filing status.

To book an appointment, click here:

To begin self onboarding, Click here:

17 views0 comments


bottom of page